New to this!

Hi everyone, new to this forum, looking for some kindly chat, had a really rough 2020, like most people but at the age of 53 I find myself on my own apart from my daughter who is living with me at the moment! Long story short last year I broke my shoulder, my husband walked out after 28 years! Found myself shielding and furloughed and having to sell my lovely house! Still shielding bit frustrating as I want to try and rebuild myself and my confidence but I guess all good things come to those that wait!! so I thought I would start by joining this site

Welcome to the forum Suziesue, sorry to hear about your rubbish 2020, hope we can help to make things better for you on the forum, there are some great members who are always ready to lend an ear and give you support…I look forward to reading you…Take care and stay safe…:wink:

Thank you Looking forward to chatting with people

Heehee just realised my phone emojis don’t work on here!! I’m not very technical!!

Hi Suziesue and welcome, I hope you enjoy your time on Over50sForum. :039:

Sorry to read of your rubbish 2020, let’s hope 2021 proves better for you and for
everyone after last year. Small steps at a time does it, you will get there. :wink: :slight_smile:

Hello Suziesue welcome…:slight_smile:

We are an odd bunch but in general get on well together.

Hello and thank you. Hoping 2021 is kinder to everyone .

Hello and thank you for the welcome

If you go to your post and click on ‘Edit’ at the bottom of that and then on the right hand side of that window, where you can Edit your post, you will find ‘Smilies’, click on any of those you may wish to use (there are additional Smilies if you click on [More]. Then either click on ‘Preview post’ to have a look and check, then if all OK click on ‘Submit’ – job done. :wink: :slight_smile:

Ahh that’s great , thank you!!

Morning Suzie, and welcome to the forum. :slight_smile:

Welcome to the forum, Suziesue!
Enjoy yourself here.:slight_smile: