New Experiences

When we are young, life is full of “new experiences” and doing something for the first time can often be fun and a bit of an adventure.
I like to keep trying new things as I’ve got older, whether it’s a “once in a lifetime” experience or taking up a new hobby, taking a further education course, or maybe visiting somewhere I’ve never been before.

With all the lockdowns and social distancing plus my own “long Covid”, I haven’t been very adventurous lately, so it’s been a while since I did something I’ve never done before.

Raising this thread is a “new experience” for me, as it’s the first time I’ve posted a new thread on OFF.

Before that, I think my last “new experience” was a trip to Bath last Autumn - not the most exciting adventure but it was interesting - and it was my first “post-Covid” air flight and the first time I have visited Bath.

Now that Spring is in the air, I’m hoping to be a bit more adventurous this year.

What was the last thing you did for the first time?

Have you any “new experience” stories you’d like to share?
I’d love to hear them, serious or funny.

5 Likes

I’m going out for a coffee ,with the pastors wife, from our church, also joining their bible study for the first time,:+1::+1:

2 Likes

I hope you enjoy it.

1 Like

Good job on the new thread, it’s not as bad as you think it’s going to be, is it?

My last really new experience was the summer before Covid when I tried paddle boarding! Loved it :surfing_woman:

2 Likes

Great to see this new experience of you starting a new thread,Boot.

I hope this will be the first of many to come!..:+1::+1::+1:

2 Likes

Thank you.

Paddle boarding is great fun, isn’t it?
I’ve only done it around the shores of Greece, so didn’t mind falling in the warm sea a few times!