Introducing Me

Hello to you all, just a quick breakdown on the guy you see before you, I am 75 years young I do a lot of Volunteer work Mon through till Wed I bake cakes or make crumbles for a charity that I have the honour of working with now for nearly 10 years, we provide a Meals on Wheels service and do a lot of luncheon clubs also, Thur through till Sat you will find me at the canal where I do Lock keeping for the Canal and River Trust, I normally get Sun off (with good behaviour of course).
And my evening are taken up with either Woodwork I try to turn things out on my scroll saw mainly for amusement, I am no professional just a hobbyist I love my garden and have kept and shown Bantams for nearly 40 years, apart from that I don’t have a lot of spare time except at nights when I fire up my old laptop and put the world to right…lol . I hope to make new friends on here thank you for having me…
regards Robbo…

Hello Robbo :slight_smile: a very warm welcome to Over50sForum…

You sound a very busy 75 year old, good for you and I’m sure you will fit in fine here. :slight_smile:

Hello Robbo :slight_smile: welcome…

Welcome busy Robbo!
You will make friends here.
May I be one of them?

Of course I would be delighted for you to be my friend, thank you so much for your response…

Thank you Meg…

Thank you Mags, I will do my best…

Hi Robbo,

Welcome to our forum, we are all very friendly on here, so get chatting to us.

Thank you Sue (If I may)…

Hello Banty, nice to have you on board.

You certainly do keep yourself busy, good for you.

Showing and breeding bantam, I bet you have a tale or two to tell. Looking forward to hearing more from you, you come across as a lovely man. My kind of person

By the way, you are amongst friends here , I love this forum for the people on here, everyone has their own individuality but all come together in times of need. You can rely on this bunch.