Eye test and new glasses

So, all three of us went for our eye tests today, I was quite impressed by all the latest things they can now do, they took a detailed photo of my eyes and, apparently,I’m developing cataracts, as is Mrs,p, it may not develop into anything for a good few years if at all , but I have to have eye tests every two years unlike Mrs,p who has to go yearly as her dad had glaucoma, mind you, it was an expensive day as all three of us needed new glasses, we spent nearly a thousand pounds between us…ouch…

1 Like

Oh my gosh, yes! They (sorry, my opticians) sent me an email with my prescription, and a photo of my two eyes which showed blood vessels and everything!! It was the weirdest thing I have ever seen to be honest, but it was fascinating too. I had to get reading glasses at £156!! That was a shocker, considering I had been using pound shop glasses for the last 3 years! :open_mouth:

Yes, had mine done a while back Primus…brilliant what the optometrist can see in the eyes…I spent nearly £1,000 on two pairs, well worth it though.

FWIW, I had cataracts. I got news lenses. That’s about a couple of years ago. The difference is amazing.

1 Like

Just got back from the hospital for a followup from the minor eye operation to remove a cyst from the eyelid. Report no tumour healed ok -snelling test ok to drive- pressure no change having got glaucoma- small amount of conjunctivitis but not enough to have to worry about at the moment

So in other words I am ok to look thorugh keyholes in a brothel

2 Likes

Had the same when I recently went for a check up, developing cataracts. Suppose one of the joys of getting older.
Only plus was my prescription hadn’t changed.

1 Like

Is that from the outside or the inside rs?:face_with_hand_over_mouth: