Washing machine wont spin

Help the washing machine ( sangsung eco bubble ) has decided not to spin . it just goes around and around slowly and result is soggy soaked clothes’ No codes have come up on screen to tell me what wrong .
Looked it up online says clean filter drain pump pipe if not replace carbon brushes ( this is a DIY job - its says online -i dont know it looks quite complicated to me ) Involves taking engine out and doing all sorts of stuff requiring torques and brute strength and curly springs .
Needless to say we didnt take the dealers extended warranty and its only four years old . Anyone got any ideas?

1 Like

Sometimes it’s as simple as an unbalanced load. Bit surprised it’s the brushes. Have you tried just using the spin only cycle. ?
You could try spin only with no clothes in the drum?

1 Like

Muddy I am no expert, but occasionally my washing machine refuses to spin so I turn it off and then put it one again on a just rinse & spin cycle. If you can do that give it a try!

3 Likes

It was the spin cycle only . then i tried the rinse and spin it sticks at nine minutes and just goes slowly around .

Tried that :frowning_face:

Ive found mine does that when its a heavy load /overloaded . I switch off , unload some washing then put it back on spin cycle .

It only had a pair of track suit bottoms in it . ( Mr M got attacked by chiggers in the garden so was washing the little blighters out)

Sounds like an electrical fault in one of the boards.

that doesnt sound good :frowning_face:

@Muddy Hi Muddy , my washing washing does not like spinning one small heavy garment , it is a balance thing.
If it won’t spin (it just goes slowly round) I take the garment out and turn to spin so it empties. I then wring out the wet garment by hand and roll it in a towel to take out the excess moisture then spin both items and this works if balance /distribution of weight was the initial problem.

Sorry to hear that.