The Too Good to Go app

I’ve reserved a breakfast surprise bag with my local Toby Carvery, to collect tomorrow. A little drive out, but I can pop into Tesco on the way home.

Paid £2.79. Hope I get something decent!

Anyone else used this app? This is my first time.

2 Likes

Curiosity got the better of me Jazzi, I now have the app on my phone, watch this space…I hope you have a good breakfast :slightly_smiling_face::+1:

Thanks Chilli. Good luck to you too.

1 Like

Nice idea, Jazzi. Maybe we will try it

I could have also ordered a carvery for this evening from the Toby, but didn’t fancy driving all that way at 9, 9.15pm. Late morning is good enough for me.

Never heard of this, do you think it’ll be a full English?

They give you items that are left over. Often, people who have ordered on the app report that places have run out, so they get a refund. So what I get will depend on exactly that, what is left. They give out little round containers, apparently.

Sounds like a food bank. Is the meal cheaper than normal?

Not a food bank. It is local shops and eating places that sell bags of food left over at the end of the day. Sometimes people get bargains, sometimes not. It depends on the staff and what they put in the bags.

These places have signed up to the app to sell off food that would otherwise be wasted, hence the name Too Good To Go.

I often see my local carvery offering the roast (late evening) or breakfast, but have no idea what staff will put in the box for me this morning. Or if indeed there will be anything worth having.

A lot of people can’t afford to eat out at normal prices, or if they have lots of mouths to feed. Me, I just love a bargain.

1 Like

Yes Bruce, quite a few pounds cheaper.

1 Like

May I ask if you did get something decent Jazzi?