Surely, There Must Be An Easier Way To Put Eye Drops In Your Eyes?

I am having to put eye drops in my eyes, six times a day. The thing is, it’s such a hit and miss operation!
If you hold your head backwards, you tend to hover the bottle over your eye to get the best shot but still miss! Or, you squeeze the bottle hard and no drops comes out at all!!
If you pull your bottom eyelid down and try to insert them, most comes out, or you miss completely!

Surely, there must be a successful way of inserting the drops? Years ago, there was a thing that you placed over your eye to make the task easier.

Do you have to put eyedrops in your eyes? How do you get on, inserting them?

I have been putting eyedrops in Mr Mags eyes for 5+ years now as he has Glaucoma. He is unable to put then in himself as his eyes are very sensitive.

I get him to put his head back, I gently pull down the lower lid, squeeze the bottle and it’s done!

I think I could do it with my eyes closed now! :grinning:

1 Like

We were given a prescription for eye drops from our last visit to our so nice, mini skirted, Greek laughing happy so fun, ophthalmologist just a few weeks ago…

They are individual little sachets, and you take off the end tip to just then squeeze and drip them in your eye…if they go high they still benefit your eyes if they go low then completely wasted…so yes can be hit and miss…

But overall if you have what they call dry eyes they do help a lot…

1 Like

Mags, If l bought you lots of Magnums, could you pop round to my house six times a day and put my eyedrops in for me?!! :laughing:

1 Like

Just say the word, Art … I’ll be there in a flash! :laughing:

1 Like

Dianne, l went to see an eye consultant about a month ago and she prescribed these new drops and some waxy type stuff l have to put in at night. My eyes are the best, they’ve been for 18 months.