No I didn’t search for Bourbon here first

I was too lazy to see if there is altresdy a thread for bourbon. If not let’s do that.
What is your favorite?
Did you know that by an act of Congress in 1964 of is the official spirit of the United States.
It must be at least 50% corn, and aged in charred oak barrels, among other things.

What is your favorite bourbon? Did u know how to taste and evaluate a bottle?

Thx & God Bless

1 Like

Jack Daniels followed Jim Beam are probably the two best known here in the UK. I’m no expert but I can safely say that Scotch is a lot more popular.

I’m a Jack Daniels and cola fan but mostly in the U.K. people prefer scotch

Generally, I don’t like whiskey/whisky, nor bourbon, although I am partial to the odd glass of Southern Comfort. (The export grade at 40% proof, not the US domestic stuff that is normally 20% proof).

I’ve tried a few, and visited a couple of whiskey and bourbon distilleries (including Buffalo Trace), but I still don’t like the stuff so I generally stick to beer or cider.

Now, there are some fine beers to be had in the US, but in all my time there, I never did come across any decent (hard) cider.

Usually Scrumpy for me. But sometimes a Merlot and the the odd Glen Morangie.

1 Like

Irish champagne for me .I don’t like spirits.

My old man loved his whisky, personally as a 20 something I preferred vodka but these days I don’t drink spirits or wine and am quite happy with my schooner of Tooheys New (or Charlton Draught when you can’t get Tooheys).

To be quite honest I am not really sure what bourbon is, though I gather it is a spirit but personally haven’t tried it.

K, I’d like to point this out.
Jack Daniel’s is Tn Whiskey, not bourbon.
I detest the stuff but have what u want :))
To be bourbon, the mash boom must be set last 51% corn, and aged in charred white oak barrels. It most be distilled n the USA. There’s ANV required values for going in the barrel and in the bottle.