My new Yaris Cross Hybrid

Have had it for two days now.

4 Likes

It looks a lovely car, Dachs…is it nice to drive? (I am not a driver, so cannot be any more technical than that! :smiley: )

1 Like

have been looking at it for a time, not sure it is big enough, thought i might have to go up to a Rav 4, but just recently been getting e mails saying there is a Corolla Cross on the way, am due for a new car next year, but that looks like a good contender

1 Like

Dachs, this might be my next car, I’ve been considering this for a while now, it might not be for a couple of years yet, you’ve even gone for my colour, what spec did you go for, I think I’d have to go for excel at the very least, does yours have the power tailgate?, my Puma has it now, but it can be a bit embarrassing trying to open it by waving your foot underneath, like some kind of comical version of riverdance…keep us posted on how your getting on with it….

1 Like

@Dachs What’s she like with grunt for pulling out swiftly at roundabouts? If and when I do go for a hybrid/all-electric, I will need something that is very quick with the get-away as my area has many roundabouts where initial off the spot acceleration is essential.

2 Likes

Oh WOW!!..what a lovely car, Dachs, what does this running in a brand new car mean?

Can you only drive at a certain speed?
Have had it for two days now.

[/quote]

1 Like

lovely looking car :slight_smile:

1 Like

My daughter had a loan of one of those cars from the garage while hers was being sorted. She loved it to bits, and didn’t want to hand it back.

2 Likes

Pauline