Do dreams mean anything?

Some people believe that dreams have meaning. If you’re flying in your dream, that means something. If you’re falling in your dream, that means something else.

Other people believe that there are themes in dreams because it’s the unconscious trying to work something out.

Still other people believe that dreams are just random images floating around from the day.

What do you think dreams mean?

It probably means that you have eaten too much cheese before bedtime…
:yawning_face:

1 Like

I am pleased to see this thread! About 10 days ago I started sleep talking, something I have never done before.

My son heard me one night and said I was talking for ages.

I actually woke up and I was saying “thank you. Thank you very much.” :rofl:

This morning my husband told me I was talking as clearly as if I was wide awake last night. I was talking about visitors to our holiday let and saying how they come and go and loads more.

Does anybody else sleep talk?

Don’t know…there’s nobody here but Me and I’m used to talking to Myself anyway :grinning_face_with_smiling_eyes:

1 Like

I talk and sleep walk Rosebud,my dh says i talk most nights and sleepwalk every few weeks.
Strangely enough my son and my grandson does too.
I also dream but put it down to un-finished business.

I once dreamt I was eating a giant marshmallow and in the morning my pillow was gone……

1 Like

Father Dougal and Dreams:

:laughing:

1 Like

Dreams are a Mish mash of our thoughts, fears, happy memories,anxieties and everyday humdrum experiences.

As for being in tune with premonitions, and the other side so to speak I think not, as much as I’d like to believe.

2 Likes

I hope your pets don’t get near your bed. :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

I don’t have any pets………anymore!!

2 Likes

I often have “lucid dreams”, in which I wake up inside the dream, realize that I am dreaming and, sometimes, control the dream as I wish.