A mish mash of what is in my head this morning

Last night at about 8pm I realised I had forgotten to eat my lunch at work.

Received a letter yesterday. It was a parking fine for 22 April. The day I bought my new car. By the time I received it, the due by date had passed by 2 days. I immediately paid it hoping that extra fees will not be added.
After I paid, I studied the ticket, it was issued at 10.39am on the Monday. I never took possession until 5.30pm that day.
The dealership were responsible for the fine. Someone would have seen the ticket attached to the windscreen but chose to let me take the rap.
I will follow this up on Monday.

Rained overnight here in Perth. We received 3.8mm - 5/32".
So far this year Perth has had 21mm - 13/16" since January the 1st.
Average rainfall until the end of May is 160mm - 6 1/4"

I am now a First Aid officer at my workplace. Having completed an 8 hour course.
No way is that anywhere near enough training to be called a first aid officer.

My new car, Mitsubishi ASX is working as it should. No issues as yet. Has been mine for one month now.

1 Like

Very sneaky on the dealership front Bretrick.
In England we have had so much rain and floods beyond belief.
I believe 8 hours training is pretty good,but you will learn more as you go along,good for you too.
I forget to eat lunch most days tbh,so you are not alone on that front.
Happy motoring.

1 Like

This morning I woke up thinking it was Tuesday and it was nearly time to get ready for work.
I said to myself, “That’s Monday gone already”
In fact it was Saturday, so no work. Silly me.
A right bonus though. :grinning:

1 Like

I seem to remember doing longer training for First Aid at Work. Had to go to elsewhere in London to a St John’s training centre. We have a centre just round the corner here and they are doing a course today, for ‘saving lives’. It used to be a training centre, now used I expect to hold the ambulances. Never seen any First Aiders going out on ‘jobs’.